The Fall


I’m usually not this forward
My thoughts often require a password
But not today. Oh no, not today
Here and now, I’m gonna serve a full tray

Lately, I have lost track of time
Lately, you’ve found a permanent rest in my mind
With you, I unwind the world
With you, my being has found a twirl

Never would I have imagined
That your presence would be so commanding
You allow me to be me entirely, no selection
I’m made whole with your touch. Yes, my perfection

So today, I put forward this question
Would you stay forever, no second guessing
We’ve enjoyed some moments, but forever would be a ball
So please, take the leap. I’ll catch you as you fall

I promise

I’ll catch you, as you fall.

Andreá Fellini *2012*Copyright!

7 thoughts on “The Fall

Leave a Reply

