Who Am I?


Julien-by-x-escapevelocity-x

Who am I? What’s my name?
No, who am I really. What’s my name?
What do I have, in this world of maim
Without a conscience, soul, without a name

Who am I? A quest to pause my brain
Ponder the maze of life, what’s to gain?
What’s in the abyss, what’s in the price of fame?
What’s up the stairs, what do teens call lame?

Who are you? Really, what’s your name?
What good is you, without a name
What can a handshake or smile do without a name
What good is a rapport, when poof’s the name

Who am I? Regardless of game
Strip away the covers, strip away the gem
Take away her lipstick, take away his boots
And ask for a name, that’s how you find their roots.

Andreá Fellini *2012*Copyright!

art: Julien by EscapeVelocity

23 thoughts on “Who Am I?

      • Oh you confusing words that form poetry
        How different people interpret them differently
        Unless the author explains to them
        They must bow & respect the author’s diadem

      • Haha. No. You don’t have to bow. It’s merely a guide to seeing the author’s state of mind at the time of writing. Or the inspiration behind it. But feel free to find meanings where I couldn’t see or wasn’t looking at

  1. Hi Andrea’. Thanks so much for visiting my blog and liking “Canopy”. I truly appreciate! Your poetry is beautiful. You have been blessed with a wonderful gift!
    Please feel free to stop by my blog again soon.
    Robyn

  2. call me the firefly, blinking on, on off, for only one season,
    call me the sadness deep in your heart as I am leaving
    call me the joy that erupts from your soul without reason
    call me life awakening at your dawm, dying at the evening

  3. Your name was never yours as it is not of your making. It was given to you and it takes you, time and again, out of yourself and into people’s possessive mouths. Cheers. This is a good day, for it is ours.

Leave a Reply

