A Case of the Mondays


Ugh

How often, can one be this tired?
How gassy, can one soul feel?

How young, can one be retired?
How sad, can one soul feel?

How nice, to live with no worries?
So many times I dream

How heavy, are my lorries?
So many times I scream

O how strength, escapes my hours
Long suffering to toss these heels

O how strength, escapes my days
One day, off too many weeks

If only, they do what they say
If only, I was to speak

If only, these files go away
If only, I wasn’t so weak

Please take me, away from Mondays
Please take me, across that door

Please take me away from Mondays
Where everything makes me go,

Ugh

4 thoughts on “A Case of the Mondays

Leave a Reply

