One Shot


shot-by-bw 999

One shot to your heart
Breaking your skin
No one has the power to hurt you like your kin

One shot to the heart
Breaking my skin
One sentence was all you took, to reduce me to sin

One shot to the heart
Breaking my skin
You discarded my trust, and left nothing in between

One shot to the heart
Breaking my skin
How could you love him like you did, regardless of what he did to your twin

One shot to the heart
Breaking my skin I’m beyond 21, but you still address me like a teen

One shot to the heart
Breaking my skin
Literally, one shot to the heart
She broke beyond my skin

One shot to the heart
Breaking my skin
The plan wasn’t to fall, but you fell for him

One shot to the heart
Breaking within
Within this family, love has lost it’s cream

One shot to the heart
Crushing my dreams
All I needed was a little nudge, but instead You pulled away my scene

One shot to the heart
Breaking my skin
Did we not love you enough
But you still got swept by the stream

One shot to my heart

One shot to my soul

One shot to the head

One shot way below

One shot to the heart
Breaking my and your skin

India Arie was right

No one has the power to hurt you,

Like your kin

:.:………………………….. – Andreá Fellini

art: Shot by BW999

3 thoughts on “One Shot

  1. Pingback: One Shot | Andrea' Fellini's …

Leave a Reply

