Put Me On a Plane


Put me on a plane

Let’s go somewhere

Somewhere nice, and I mean nice and rare.

Somewhere without this or that, Somewhere with a fancy glare.

Put me on a plane Let me smile at a pretty stewardess

Let me glimpse her skirt and wish there was more intuitive naughtiness

Let my eyes glow as she presents my drink, nothing too small or too much. Just a perfect excess

Put me on a plane Let me leave the city behind me
All I wanna see is the rising horizon before me

No holds barred
No clouds scarred
No coal tar

Put me on a plane

Let me dream as I soar the earth Let me dream my worth
Let me trail the footsteps of a moth

Please put me on a plane

Don’t even tell me where we are headed

Let the pilot speak above my head Let the glide drain my headaches Let nothing befall my stead

Put me on a plane

Let me put my feet up and wish for a tickle

Let’s just fly, even for a little

Let me spoil myself, even if just a little

Please

Put me on a plane

4 thoughts on “Put Me On a Plane

Leave a Reply

