Poetry ( the girl that took my soul ).


It was supposed to be a prayer, but there’s a lot more at stake.
That’s why I’m not kneeling, we’re talking face to face.
You could sit if you want, this might take a minute.
But you’re timeless right? So what the hell is a minute.

For every cringe in my timid, and every dent on my civic
For every thought process or shade patterns that I diminish
Every spark that I livid, and in every dark that I ribbit
Here’s my heart on my sleeves, they carry all that I exhibit

You came to me as a blank cheque. I was wowed with awesome ideas
At the same time, filled my pen with ink of tears
So with every signanture I broke away a piece of my heart
Even though I want to, I just couldn’t completely tear you apart

You’ve been everything I adore, and all that I fear
Every milestone of conquers, and every renewed fear
Every star, and all the galaxies I envision
At the same time, the loophole in those visions

You’ve put me out there for too long that I need to exfoliate
Whatever the deal was, we need to renegotiate
Dear God, you gave the girl that took my soul
Now I ask you, can I at least ”gain the world?”

Andreá Fellini *2013*Copyright!

15 thoughts on “Poetry ( the girl that took my soul ).

  1. thanks for liking my poem, first of all! I just wanted to tell you your writing is wonderful; I’m glad I clicked on one of your posts. I’m intrigued by your style and word choice… how long have you been writing for?

  2. The first stanza kept me reading, …”This might take a minute.
    But you’re timeless right? So what the hell is a minute.” … Thumbs up

  3. Excellent poem! :D I think my favorite line was “You’ve been everything I adore, and all that I fear” perhaps I can just relate so well to that one. Love your writing! Sorry I haven’t been by much lately but I’m swamped in the real world… :D

Leave a Reply

